SUCCESSFUL is implemented by a consortium of HEIs from Sri Lanka and the European Union. 

Location of action: Sri Lanka

Funded by: Erasmus+ Capacity Building in Higher Education action

Sabaragamuwa University

Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka aims to be an internationally acclaimed centre of excellence in higher learning producing dynamic leaders and nation builders to guide the destiny of Sri Lanka. The university is a centre of excellence for research and development for Sri Lanka in general and the Sabaragamuwa Province in Sri Lanka. The university enrolls approximately 14250 undergraduate and 1500 postgraduate students. 

Uva Wellassa University

Uva Wellassa University’s mission is to to produce well-rounded, employable, technocratic and entrepreneurial graduates equipped with knowledge, skills, values and attitudes to make outstanding contributions to the national development and to excel in teaching, learning and research with a strong emphasis on value addition to the national resources. Student enrollment is estimated at 3000. 

University of Turku

University of Turku is a multidisciplinary and international research university. UTU student enrolment is approximately 20 000, and it employs 3 400 staff members. UTU acts as the SUCCESSFUL project coordinator.

Wageningen University

Wageningen University & Research is an academic collaboration between between Wageningen University and the Wageningen Research foundation. The collaboration employs over 6 500 staff and the student enrolment is approximately 12 000.